Are you a study participant?
If you are a Study Participant, contact your Administrator directly as information in the Support Center is intended for qualified researchers and healthcare professionals. Misapplying the information below may affect your data collection.
Thank you for using the E4
As of February 14th, 2025, the E4 and its software suite have officially been sunset. Click here for more information.
If you are looking for a wearable research solution, explore the Empatica Health Monitoring Platform.

How to Change Your WellPD Subscription Plan

Please note that you can change your plan only after it is activated. Activation occurs automatically when you pair the WellPD wearable with a phone or 10 days after delivery, whichever happens first.

If the email address for your WellPD account differs from that of the purchaser, you will see a yellow box indicating that your subscription is managed by another email address. In this case, follow the instructions in this article: Manage a WellPD subscription on behalf of the user.

Yellow box in the WellPD account saying the subscription is linked to another email address

Changing your subscription plan is a straightforward process. Here’s a step-by-step guide on how to change it:

  1. Log in to your WellPD account: Go to wellpd.empatica.com, enter your login credentials, and click ‘Continue’.
WellPD account login page with the Email address and Password fields and the Continue button
  1. Select ‘Manage Subscription’: Once logged in, locate and select the ‘Manage Subscription’ button. This will redirect you to the page where you’ll be able to change your subscription settings.
WellPD account main page with the active subscription details and the Manage Subscription button
  1. Choose your new plan: You will be presented with the plan options available. For a detailed breakdown of the prices and features, please refer to this article: WellPD Subscription Plans.

    Select the plan you wish to change to and click ‘Continue’.

  2. Confirm your payment information: After you select your new plan, the system will display the amount due, if applicable. This amount will be charged to your registered credit card when you confirm.

    If you wish to use a different payment method, select the edit icon next to the credit card information and add your new card information.

    When you are ready, confirm the changes by clicking ‘Subscribe and Pay’.

How billing works when you change your plan

Downgrading from yearly to monthly: If you choose to downgrade from yearly to monthly, the unused days or months will be transferred into credit on your account. On the next billing cycle, the system will deduct the available credit from the total amount due and charge the card on file for any applicable difference.

Upgrading from monthly to yearly: If you choose to upgrade from monthly to yearly, you will be charged a prorated amount based on the time remaining in your current billing cycle, rather than the full annual price. This prorated amount will be charged to the card on file at the time you confirm the change.

If you encounter any issues or need further assistance, do not hesitate to reach out to our Support Team: Submit a request.

Articles in this section

Our helpline hours
9:00am to 1:00pm EST